Maybelline ‘Push up Drama’ Review 

The Packaging

I was lucky enough to be sent one of Maybelline’s Mascara’s to try and review for a tester company. Obviously Mascara is a pretty important make up product, and whereas I would say I love my makeup, I never want to spend a fortune on it. 

The mascara is ‘The Falsies: Push up Drama”. And comes in really cute, metallic red packaging which makes it seem more adult compared to other maybelline products. I have used Maybelline mascaras in the past, but ditched them after I found the LOreal Manga Eyes mascara, which became my true love. But after using this, I think I might have to rotate and debate which mascara I’m going to be using on a daily basis. 

First Application

On first application, my lashes are naturally curled by the precision of the brush. There was no need for an eyelash curler, which is a winner for me as I find them impossible to fit back into my makeup bag. The downside is a lot of product comes onto the brush at once, which can make your lashes appear quite clumpy. I had to wipe off a lot of excess from the brush to separate my lashes and make them look suitable for daily use. 


What I liked about this mascara, was the fact the product was so statement, you don’t have to wear anymore makeup alongside it. Your lashes are elevated, your face is set for the day after two minutes. 

All in all, it reminds me of Benefits ‘They’re Real’ Mascara. It’s an amazing dupe for that with an affordable price tag. I won’t be using it every day as it’s not an every day mascara, but it will be perfect on a night out if I don’t want to wear falsies. 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline ‘Push up Drama’ Review 

Leave a Reply

